Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Call It Whatever You Will

Sub Pop has revealed that Wolf Parade's new album will not be titled Pardon My Blues (as previously reported) or Kissing the Beehive, but rather At Mount Zoomer; Mount Zoomer being the name of the recording studio run by drummer and recording engineer Arlen Thompson.

01 Soldier's Grin
02 Call It A Ritual
03 Language City
04 Bang Your Drum
05 California Dreamer
06 The Grey Estates
07 Fine Young Cannibals
08 An Animal In Your Care
09 Kissing The Beehive

"Call It A Ritual" was released a couple of weeks ago and you can grab it below - give the decent live versions of "Language City" and "Fine Young Cannibals" a listen as well. The album will be released on June 17th and the band embarks on a North American tour in July to support it. Canadian stops include the three usual suspects: Vancouver (July 12), Montreal (August 3) and Toronto (August 9).

Wolf Parade - Call It A Ritual

Wolf Parade - Language City (live)
Wolf Parade - Fine Young Cannibals (live)

- a.m.p.m.


Anonymous said...

9 tracks?! and this spoon sound-alike is one of them. i'm a little bummed. but the expectations could have never been met

a.m.p.m. said...

yeah, a lot of people are saying this one sounds like spoon. WP have said that the album won't be very accessible, but "Call It A Ritual" totally is (for me, at least).

Anonymous said...

man that track floating around a year or so ago 'string me along' or whatever should be included.

Inma Maulana said...

Thank you for your support who has read our article. I'm very happy if you can share our article below

Cara Meredakan Nyeri Encok Secara Alami
Cara Jitu Untuk Menghilangkan Jerawat